How to deactivate user from your Clym account

Steps to take to deactivate a user from your Clym account

As your team changes, you may need to deactivate a user from having access to your Clym account. Deactivating a user profile will remove access for that individual, but also allow you to view that user's previous activity, or reactivate that user at any time. If necessary, we recommend you to deactivate users rather than delete users, so that you are able to keep the user's activity log record. Additionally, in order to delete an active user, you must first deactivate the user, and then delete the user. Users who have not accepted their invitation to join your account can be deleted at any time.

Deactivating a user is an easy 3-step process:

 

 

1. Sign into your Clym Portal

You should have received a magic link in your initial onboarding email. Please click Sign in from the email to get started. Alternatively, navigate to Clym's home page and click on Sign in in the upper right-hand corner. 

Screenshot 2023-01-12 at 1.29.55 PM

 

 

2. Open your Access page

From the left side menu, select Users. From here, you will see a list of all of the users that have access to your Clym account.

access1

 

 

3. Deactivate user

Click the three dots next to the user in your account that you wish to deactivate. From the sub-menu, select Deactivate user.

access6

Click Deactivate to confirm that you want to deactivate a user from your Clym account.

access7

 

Please note, if you come across any challenges, you can reach out to us via chat or email us at support@clym.io.